46 Countries Offering Visas to Digital Nomads


Two years after the pandemic, countries are changing the rules of the game. As the number of digital nomads has increased, governments are seeking to attract these types of travelers who stay longer than regular tourists. From Australia to Colombia, 46 countries have already launched their digital nomad visa. 

The interest in digital nomad visas keeps increasing, as employees, in most cases, have the opportunity to work anywhere they want to. As companies continue building hybrid and fully remote work structures, it’s easier for people to work and travel than in previous years.

Countries Offering Digital Nomad Visa

It started with a few countries changing their visa permits to allow digital nomads to stay for a longer time, among other things. Now, 46 and counting are embracing location-independent professionals to do lengthy stays. Here´s the list:

  1. Anguilla 
  2. Antigua & Barbuda 
  3. Aruba 
  4. Australia
  5. Barbados
  6. Belize 
  7. Bermuda 
  8. Brazil 
  9. Cambodia 
  10. Cape Verde
  11. Cayman Islands 
  12. Colombia 
  13. Costa Rica 
  14. Croatia 
  15. Curacao 
  16. Cyprus (If you come, get in touch!) 
  17. Czech Republic 
  18. Dominica 
  19. Dubai, UAE
  20. Ecuador 
  21. Estonia 
  22. Georgia 
  23. Germany 
  24. Greece
  25. Grenada 
  26. Iceland 
  27. Indonesia 
  28. Italy 
  29. Jamaica 
  30. Malta 
  31. Mauritius 
  32. Mexico
  33. Montenegro 
  34. Montserrat 
  35. Norway 
  36. Panama 
  37. Portugal 
  38. Romania 
  39. Serbia 
  40. Seychelles 
  41. Spain 
  42. Sri Lanka 
  43. St. Lucia 
  44. Taiwan 
  45. Thailand 
  46. Vietnam 

Join us (We Have Cookies)

You're interested in news & tips about remote work? What luck! That's what we do! Better join our newsletter so we can hang out.